plastic bags ,plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. what damage does plastic do to the environment? what can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Products made out of plastic material such as bottlles,bags and for packaging are undeniably harmful into our environment. This essay will discuss possible damage it can bring to our environment, and at the same time some appropriate measures a government and as individual can do to to address this issue will be outlined further. First and foremost, it is true that majority of the things people used are formed from plastic material because of its low cost and durability. This is alarming as the fact remains that plastics are non-biodegradable and as people's continous use will lead to a significant and irreversible negative effect to our ecosystem. For example, if plastics are burned this will emit a toxic substance into the air causing ambient air pollution. In addition, it also released toxic substance if plastics are perished under the soil and exposed in the sunlight. There are ways a government and as individual can do to help solve this ongoing problem. First, a law shall be implemented that limiting and restricting the productions and distribution of single used plastics such as straws, cups and so on. Furthermore, it will be better to encourage the people to use a reusable products like eco-bag for for groceries. Second, community drive program is needed and by having so people's awareness will improved and motivated to participate. For instance, a group of people can be organized to help collecting the plastics routinely from home and in return credit points is given that can be used for buying food products. To conclude, use of plastics definitely posed a serious adverse effect to our environment, however, with the collaborative effort of a government and it's people there are possible ways and actions that can help solve this ongoing problem. l