19. Some people think that success is the best measure of intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

Being smart and intellectual are two significant factors that possess a human being ahead of the rest. Part of the society argues that having an achievement is the ideal measure of intellectuality, whereas others pursue that there are plenty of ways to calculate one's brilliance. For me, even though success is a common and useful method to judge a person's intellect, considering it as the sole proof of intelligence might mislead our perception. On the one hand, achievements are the most commonly used indicator of intelligence and reasons are quite obvious. To begin with, it is possible to point out many brilliant people who are also successful in their careers. For instance, Steve Jobs had a beautiful mind that he proved this by ending up introducing our world with his brilliant production called iPhone. Considering his accomplishments, one can not have a claim about him being non-intelligent. On the other hand, glories should not be accepted as the only approach to being smart. For example, somebody who is fairly unsuccessful regarding his academic grades may drop out of school, thus, society may consider him as unintelligent. The same person can shift his field to another subject and suddenly starts getting high grades and end up being pretty successful. In addition to this example, there are scientific tests that are highly recognized by authority and can calculate someone's intellectual level in more scientifically proven ways. In conclusion,while success is one validated trend to justify being brilliant, it has demerits that can mislead us and there are some other reliable methods to use.