environmental problems such as pollution and climate variation are increasing nowadays. the government have take some measures at a global level. but they only get a few solution .why it is so? how can this problem be solved ?

Asides from their well-established careers, all four of the speakers amazed me with their manner of professionalism, glowing charisma and confidence. Even though each of the four guest speakers has something unique to offer as they are all successful people in their fields, I find myself connected the most with Mr. Dam Huy Phat - a simultaneous interpreter for over 9 years. Before his speech, I would never have imagined myself in a role of a professional interpreter. Since the very first days of university, I have insisted on following a safe path of becoming an English teacher. That being said, Mr. Phat and his lively stories about interpreting drew me in to Join the words into show examples such an extent that sparked my aspiration of working in the field. Throughout his speech, I understand that though flashy as it may look, interpretation is indeed a demanding job, both physical and mental. That explains why in a cabin there must always be two people switching roles sequentially after 30 minutes of simultaneous interpreting to prevent fatigue. On first thought, it is such a frightening work, yet on a deeper analysis, I am fascinated by the new challenges posed everyday, which requires one to learn and cultivate oneself restlessly. Apart from Mr. Phat’s sharing, I was introduced to the art of presenting my CV as well as highlighting my strengths and weaknesses in the interview round in the third session hosted by Ms. Phuong Vi. Thanks to her, I have recognized the importance of self-branding in the age of digitalization like today. Moreover, there was one statement Ms. Vi said, which gave me reassurance and faith in a brighter future, “If you have confidence, you can do anything in life.” In retrospect, the webinars give me a chance to reflect on myself, listing out what I have and have yet to achieve over the past three years at the English Faculty. The most critical notion I have acknowledged from the webinars is no matter what career path one pursues, one must have both specialized knowledge and soft skills. Since I was a freshman, I have been participating in many club and volunteering activities, I am certain about my interpersonal skills, particularly in communication, teamwork and negotiation. Currently, I am aiming for larger organizations like NGOs/NPOs, not only to enlarge my network and sharpen those skills but also to learn more about culture, enriching my life’s perception. Regarding my education, maintaining my GPA at a high rate and graduating with an honor degree is my number one priority as I figure this is one of the most realistic ways to be noticed by recruiters. By the same token, graduating with high distinction will be an advantage for me to pursue a Master Degree in Linguistics. I am a firm believer that education is the root of everything; so as to become a competent worker either as a teacher or an interpreter, I must educate myself to perfection. The biggest drawback of me would be the fact I am too ambitious and quite an idealist; I set high standards for everything I do in life therefore, I may be overwhelmed and drown by my own expectations. The only way to overcome this huge obstacle is to set a clear mindset of staying focused, committed to the goals and being patient. To be more specific, I must manage my time well, avoid procrastinating and stop comparing myself with others.