Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

In today's world, computers, laptops and mobile phones have become crucial in everybody's lives. Few people acknowledge that this trend leans towards a positive development, while others argue that it has a negative impact on people's lives. This essay will discuss both statements and then present a concluding view. On the one hand, using the internet in the right way can benefit any individual as he can communicate via any medium for any purpose, meaning that, an individual who is physically located in a country can communicate with another person through network connectivity and an application required to call. For example, a man can apply for a job interview using email or job application portals online. By contrast, using digital devices can have damaging effects if they are being misused, in other words, social media can consume the valuable time of humans, moreover, it is a threat to personal data as it can be leaked. Also, the internet is prone to hacking as there are many hackers waiting to look for an opportunity to attack vulnerable people that are innocent on the net. For instance, a news article in the US stated that a common man's bank account details were being hacked and the person went bankrupt after this incident because of network flaws. To conclude, taking both perspectives into consideration, I agree that technology has a positive impact if used rightly. Therefore, one must enjoy the benefits the internet offers while being very cautious to minimize the negative effects of the technology.