Advertising aimed at children should be banned. To what extent you agree or disagree?

With the advent of the boost of a large deal of information, it gets easier for children to be exposed to different kinds of advertising. Once sitting in front of the screen, children can get access to various ads. I would firmly agree with the statement that advertising targeted at children should be banned. Here are the main reasons to prove my argument. Firstly, one of the most noticeable shortcomings is that advertisements are persuading adolescents who still don't have their own firm ideas, to buy more than they need. To be specific, some children from less well-off backgrounds were encouraged to consume some expensive toys, video games and some other commodities aimed at them. This will cause a poor relationship between parents and kids if teenagers' needs cannot be satisfied which further might lead them to achieve their goal by illegal methods. Without those persuading ads, children may not consume more than their families can afford. Therefore, too much advertising aimed at children should not be exposed to them. On the other side, another essential drawback is that advertisements may take up too much time for youngsters, hence it may longer their screen time and cause a negative impact on children's eyesight. For example, when a child is working on his assignment with an iPad, an ad in video form might catch kids' attention and the child would stop his assignment to watch the ad. Consequently, children may spend more time watching the video advertisement, which will bring a damaging effect on their eyesight. I personally think that advertisements that appeared in children's programs should be banned. In summary, parents and teachers have the duty to reduce the chance for children to watch advertisements. If possible, some principles should be established to prevent businesses to promote their commodities among teenagers.