Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is believed that unpaid work for the community should be done by teenagers during their spare time. It would be beneficial for both the community and adolescents. This essay agrees with this opinion because teenagers boost their sense of community and the level of life in it is improved by their work. First, juveniles develop helpful and meaningful feelings for the community. This is because they start volunteering from an early age and this is likely to become a habit. It is paramount for the community to educate the new generation on how to be useful and productive so that it can prosper. To illustrate, students at my school often take part in different projects, such as planting in local parks, organising fundraising for a local animal shelter, etc. They develop a sense of community and the ability to unite. Second, the level of living within a community increases as many people work together to boost it. I believe that hard work and joint efforts lead to amazing outcomes. Moreover, by volunteering teenagers contribute to the prosperity of their communities by people solving their problems. For example, the students mentioned above address the issue of ecology in the city by planting gardens and collecting garbage. In conclusion, I am sure, that teenagers have to donate their time to the community. This results in the development of a sense of community, responsibility, social skills and ability to work in a team. Moreover, volunteering positively affects the community, so the level of living there increases.