Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Certain companies find that recent recruits in a company lack collaboration skills among their peers. There are various reasons why newly hired employees often have fewer interactions with their colleagues. In this essay, I will illustrate the reasons why certain newcomers in a company exhibit a lack of collaboration skills that are necessary for them to work in an efficient environment. Among the solutions to improve social awareness, cooperation and communication skills. Firstly, the behaviour that most new recruits exhibit is nervousness. It could be reasons such as, they are not used to the environment and they are still familiarizing themselves with the company and the culture before doing any sort of engagements. Additionally, they might be used to an environment where collaboration skills were not required from their past job experiences. Therefore, the traits that they have adopted have been carried over into their following jobs. Secondly, they prefer to work alone, simply to avoid any conflicts that may delay their momentum at work. This is mostly true for developers working in the field of technology. Were tight deadlines, long hours, and a careful amount of detail must be maintained. Hence, the lack of communication skills results in poor overall company decision making and dynamics. In conclusion, companies have the responsibility to ensure that trust, teamwork and solidarity are embedded into the company's core values. Some solutions can be team-building exercises to promote group activities within the team. This is to ensure newcomers are able to work, communicate and collaborate in a comfortable environment. In addition, this reduces feelings of contempt and isolation among the employees.