Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

It is argued that social media sites can make a harmful approach to youngsters and affect their formation of personal relationships. Still, some say it has a positive effect that can unite people. This essay agrees with the statement mentioned above and explains my views. In the world we live in today, modern technology has been influencing people almost on its every life; it has become a habit. Moreover, most people keep checking their social media platforms such as yahoo mail, Facebook, and Twitter most of the time; however, it results negatively like some family and friends not seeing each other. Usually, they interact with the chatbox. For instance, in our home, we rarely talk anymore, especially the young ones; they give us updates in their lives through messenger, which can cause misunderstandings. On the other hand, there is also a positive effect on this current mode of communication. It can unite the people in various countries and also within the long-distance provinces. Furthermore, society can reach out and connect through social media outlets, especially those with the same interests and enjoyment. For example, I have a fandom family in different provinces; we mainly connect through Twitter and other sites and share common passions since we cannot see each other. In conclusion, there are pros and cons of social media sites, and I strongly agree with that. Positive because some people who are in long-distance can only interact with this flatform, and negative because they can cause minimal family interaction.