Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes, entertainment ) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some folk believe permitting offspring to choose by themselves everyday matters such as food, clothes, entertainment is likely to result in a community of selfish people, others argue that it is vital for children to decide the matters that affect them. In this essay, I will discuss both views and support my opinion with examples. Firstly, those who advocate that we should not allow children to choose what they want on daily basis activities like what to eat or drink or their favourite sport. this is because that could have a detrimental effect on their personalities as they would be selfish. for example, If the child takes the freedom to do whatever he wants, he will not most probably care about others' wishes in the future. As a result, the community will be full of greedy people which affect the country's development. Secondly, I agree that it is essential for offspring to make their own decision about what colour they love to dress, their food preference and how they would like to enjoy their free time. As a consequence, they will develop strong independent characters. For instance, studies showed infants who are free to determine their own preference on everyday matters, are more likely to become prosperous individuals when they grown-up. To conclude, I completely agree that letting infants determine their choices by themselves would have an insurmountable impact not only on them but also on the whole society. because successful humans can provide a lot to their nations so they live in prosperity and welfare.