In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Today, companies are advertising their goods more saying they have made new changes to it than was before. Because of the competition in the markets; suppliers want to keep their consumers bringing every possible innovation in their products. In my opinion, it is beneficial as enough varieties will be available for the public as per preference. Every organization wants to stand on the number one list for which they do more research and develop unique products. Also, consumers are getting so excited to taste it if that will satisfy or not. Similarly, when those products are advertised by the popular celebrity crowd often tend to end up buying those. For example, "Chiya Adda" one of the tea shops in Kathmandu after introducing its first machine in a market that can make pizza within 9 minutes has attracted a significant population and has become one of the popular and is now extending its branches in major cities of Nepal. Changes in the usual products cut off monotony from it and energize the population with its varieties and encourage ones to select which goes well with their body. Through this, it can give a good impression to overall targeted citizens those having good health as well as those having restrictions with diseases. For example, digestive biscuits after their sugarfree advertisement drastically helped diabetic patients and are now freely consuming them with no worries. Also, the introduction of women Horlick apart from usual Horlicks, targeting the menopausal women have broadly helped in strengthening their bones which otherwise gets fragile with changes in the hormone causing risk for fracture. In conclusion, business companies are reforming their goods in every possible way and advertising them because they want to recognize first by the rest of other companies with their unique work and at the same time help the consumers by offering a variety of items that can be suitable for use with no harm in the body.