Write about the following topic: Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Public servants play a crucial role in the development of any nation. It is always expected that permanent government employees must offer some services at no cost as a payback gesture to society. This essay will discuss why a little contribution of work from, them is always helpful to the nation's development. There are many reasons for such expectations. The major one is, these personnel know how the systems work. They can reduce the burden of the general public by simplifying the process that lay people find complicated in accessing the services. For instance, My friend's father who is a lab assistant, and also possesses knowledge about the hospital infrastructure guides the patients to the respective departmental doctors in the out-patient department of the hospital during his after hours of work. Such contributions enable smooth access to services for the citizens. In addition, voluntary work performed in other fields gives them adequate knowledge about different areas. It not only eases the work but also, enhances the skills of these staff which is beneficial to them and society as well. Such as school teachers who participate in National immunization programs shares knowledge about the disease conditions and the importance of vaccines in our lives. This will help them educate their students and society about the benefits of vaccination. In conclusion, working for the public free of cost will not only eases the government's functionality but also, provides them with great knowledge about various topics. Therefore, it is reasonable for expecting permanent government employees to do some voluntary work to return something to the community.