In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the cause of this and what measures could be taken to solve them?

There is some growing evidence regarding,challenging health and fitness in some communities mainly due to their overweight. Obesity can be caused by a sedentary lifestyle and an unhealthy diet,while this can be prevented by some changes in the behaviour of the people as well as implementing new rules and regulations by the government. In the following essay, this writer wishes to further elaborate on this topic. To begin with, when we consider the rising average weight of a person, a sedentary lifestyle has come as the main cause. Although It may be caused by reducing physical exercise by a person mainly due to his job, other causes like screen addiction, poor facilities to do physical exercises can also contribute to this as well. For example, according to a report published by the World Health Organization, screen addiction is one of the upcoming courses of obesity in the young generation. At the same time, poor dietary practices by most nations come as another major cause for overweight. Unfortunately, people with a busy lifestyle tend to consume a lot of salty and fatty foods and ultimately they ended up with obesity. To illustrate this, a recent survey conducted at the University of Oxford has shown that overconsumption of fatty and salty foods are the main cause of the current epidemics of obesity. On the contrary, arranging programs to educate the public on the good side of healthy foods and physical exercise is the way forward to prevent this overweight problem. in these programs, we can emphasise communities to be actively involved in physical exercise and consume a healthy diet and, this would be helped to mitigate this problem. Moreover, the implementation of new laws and regulations also helped some countries to overcome this tragic situation. Governments can implement rules on desired BMI for their citizens and restrict some fast food delivery to them. To illustrate this, Finland has been able to reduce its death rate due to heart-related problems during the last decade by implementing new rules on health. In conclusion, most studies around the world suggest that poor dietary patterns and sedentary lifestyles are the main causes of obesity in the current world. However, this can be mitigated by implementing new rules on health and proper educational programs.