In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some countries, it is essential for people to have their own home instead of renting one. I totally agree with that state of mind and in this essay I am going to describe the reasons why. Owning your home makes you feel safer. You know that you do not have a contract that at the end of it you'll have to find another home to stay. Even if you took a loan for buying this home, you know that you are paying for something yours. For me, getting your own house is a huge achievement, because that means that you worked hard to realise a dream. Furthermore, not having to pay a rent means that you can save more, in order to realise another dream of yours, such as opening a business or buying a car. According to researchers, we spend almost 52% of our income only at renting. So, by saving this you can even buy another home quicklier. The only negative thing I could imagine in this situation is that it could be harder to find something to rent if all own a property, it would be difficult for a new resident to find something to rent. Also, not having the ownership of a house means that you do not have to worry about loans, mortgages, market crashes or even if a natural disaster occurs to your home. In conclusion, ownership of a home is a really positive matter, but not for all. A person should take into account all the benefits and the disadvantages that has such an expensive purchase like a home.