Parents should take course in parenting, in order to improve the lives of their children. To what extend do you agree?

Parenthood is the most important role of mankind. While some may argue that parents should take training exercises, others may disagree. In my opinion, though I believe that basic training is essential, I do not agree that everything can be taught by such courses. Thus, this essay will discuss both the positive and negative parts of parental training programs. To begin with, being a parent is not an easy mission. Regardless of previous experiences in being a father or mother, there will still be heaps of dilemmas. To help tackle some of these issues, these courses might come in handy. For example, in the case of new parents. these programs help them to gain an understanding of what all vaccines a newborn child needs to take and when exactly to get them. Therefore, it can be said that parenting lessons can assist the guardians in protecting their infants from ailments and health issues that are easily preventable. On the other hand, being a parent is a natural phenomenon and thus, the skills needed to be one will come with hands-on experience. Furthermore, every child has their own unique character and behaviour. Hence, classes that give generalized coaching on how to raise them might not prove effective. For instance, a silent introverted kid needs special care and attention compared to an active extroverted one. With the above-expressed view, it is quite clear that, unless individually focused classes are given, the parenthood training might end up being inefficient. In conclusion, considering the above-mentioned points, I strongly hold my opinion that parenthood coaching though useful to a certain extent is not one hundred per cent efficient in giving proper guidance to raising young ones.