Some people want government to spend money on searching for life on other planets. However, others think it is a waste of public money when the earth has so many problems. Discuss these two views and give your own opinion.

These days, more and more governments have started to invest in the area: explore whether other life exists or not in other planets. Some people support this proposal, while others argue that it is wasteful of taxation they paid since more severe issues need to be addressed. In my opinion, I agree that using public money should spend on current problems rather than finding new life. From some people's perspective, who think it is necessary to search for life on other planets, it is generally accepted that humans would run out of resources on the earth one day, so finding a new place as a backup is essential. More importantly, if authorities could find life in other parts of the universe, the fact indicates that humans have another option to move. Furthermore, it is a way to prevent people from the threat of unknown creatures. As the assumption that people are considered by other life as lower animals, taking acts first could be a protection for humans. On the contrary, others claim that instead of spending public money searching for life on other planets, authorities should pay more attention to other fields and improve those funds to solve the higher priority issues, such as educational and medicinal areas. To cite an example as education, having more governments' financial support can make those illiterate people more affordable to get the higher education and find a job to meet their ends. Moreover, suppose they invest in medicine, like purchasing more medical machines and encouraging professionals to research those diseases that present technicians cannot solve, like cancer. In that case, it can increase the percentage of well-being people and decrease the mortality rate. In conclusion, I reiterate my belief that governments should spend money on issues that are just under people's noses, rather than giving funds to a proposal that may take a long time to prove its merits.