It is often argued that reading non-fiction books is better than reading fiction. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Reading is an integral part of our lives which can affect our behaviour. Therefore, it is very vital that we choose the right books. In my opinion, every person has a different choice and different interests.The essay will discuss the favourable points of reading both kinds of books and finally reach the conclusion. To begin with, non-fiction books are related to real-life situations. Thus, these readings provide knowledge to face reality and put forward solutions to the problems that can come. Moreover, fiction books give a wide range of information regarding galaxies, stars and other planets. In addition, these readings also help to know the most alarming issues such as global warming and climate change in detail. The fact cannot be ignored that the solution of any issue can be reached only when the root cause is known. For instance, children can grow up maturely if they grow up reading these books. On the other hand, non-fiction books are an escape from reality. These books include imaginative characters like superman and heroes who can magically solve many problems. For example, if a person is disgusted by the troubles of his life, it is a good way to feel relieved by going into the imaginative world. In the conclusion, I would say that both kinds of books have their own importance. Non-fiction books are better for reality while fiction books create their own visionary world. Therefore, one can go for any kind of book as long as he is comfortable and satisfied.