As computers translate quickly and easily , learning a foreign language is unnecessary. Discuss both the views and give your opinion ?

It is argued that since the advancement in technology makes translating simple, it is of no use for one to learn a language of another land. I disagree with this because at certain times these devices can be unreliable to depend on. One plus point of using a computer as a means of learning a foreign tongue is that one can do it without much effort. Instead of memorising and mastering words of the alphabet for the language which a person is learning, computers can store that information effectively and accurately. Take, for example, a language application called John's language that has more than 2000 words of the German language. This application enables its owner to translate any German word into his mother tongue without the need to memorise. Hence, computers do make life easy when it comes to learning. Yet, despite that being the case, I believe it is still not a reliable item. The disadvantage with using a computer for something as vital as language is that it can not be relied on. To put this in perspective, all the programmes that a computer uses to translate a language is fed into it by humans who are prone to errors. For instance, in a survey conducted on the effectiveness of computers as a language guide, it was determined that due to the fact that it is man-made, it usually broke down and made countless mistakes. Therefore, in order to avoid any problems, it is just necessary for one to learn a foreign language instead. By way of conclusion, I reaffirm my statement that even though computers may offer the easiest way when it comes to translating, they tend to make too many errors thus proving unreliable. Henceforth, it is always a great idea for a person to learn a new tongue.