In some countires, many young people choose to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting universitiy studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

As world is changing, people are also trying to explore different ways to make their lives better and to understand the real purpose of their lives. Inspite of following the standard practices what other people follow such as finishing the high school and go directly to university for further studies however, there are some advatages of not to follow the standard timeline but it also comes with some disadvantages. As world is evolving quite fast, people can take out some time from their regular studies to explore the possibilities around them and it is only possible if they get a chance to travel as travelling is the best way to learn new thing quickly and it helps human being to think broader without any boundaries. For example, after High school if student is getting a chance to visit other countries, they will get a chance to know about different cultures, meet different people which may help them to decide what they want to study in future as well as working after high school can also give a really good and practical exposure to them. Working after high school can help students to generate the sense of responsibilty, importance of money, improve communication skills and it also gives an opportunity to look the world from the broader prespective. Thus, travelling and work can give exposure which a person can never get by studying. furthermore, there are also some disadvantages such as, in the fast paced world if the students are taking gap year it might affect their addmission process as the study break might be considered that the student is incompetant. also, as soon as people finish their studies they can get the good job and can live independently at their early ages. In conclusion, It is always a good idea to take a break and explore the opportunities by travelling or working but one should not take a longer break which might make things more complicated while taking addmission to the universities.