A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

When it comes to human needs, there are many other ways to satisfy them whether it is for eating or research purposes. however, the culture of using animals for their own means is adopted since ages when people were using animals to trade, especially when the barter system was started and then animals were used in wars, for example, elephants were used by Mughals to conquer other cities. It is evident from history that animals were misused by man for their own means. In this era, where people are aware more than ever agrees with the fact that animals should not be exploited as they are also one of the creatures and have complete right to live. To support this opinion, many companies such as The Body Shop are promoting their products by saying that no animal was harmed. hence, we can say that companies are slowly avoiding using animals for their experiments. In my opinion, the practice of using animals for the need of food and research is completely not fine as Human beings have more options to eat when it comes to eating animals. also, in the technologically advanced era research can also be done without harming animals. In conclusion, there is a vast variety of things when it comes to satisfying the human needs for food or experimenting without using animals.