Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up. Discuss and give your opinion.

There is a growing idea among the general population that, mothers should take whole the responsibility to raise the children since they have decided to have children. However, most communities oppose this opine since fathers should take the same responsibility as mothers. Since the concept of single parenting is out dating and fatherhood important to provide them with the necessities and security, this writer believes that both parents are equally important to build up a happy family. To begin with, single parenting is a developing culture in most societies due to various reasons. Although it may be unavoidable in rare circumstances like death or work abroad, the concept of a single mom should be given up since it can give negative factors for the growing child. To illustrate this, according to research published by the University of Colombo In 2018, children who have both parents had done well in academic exams than children who were raised by their mothers only. On the other hand, for the protection of family and for providing them with the much needed daily necessities, fathers are very important. moreover,with their love and security, most children grow well and most families live happily. For example, one of my friends got married to a young mother with a child. After their marriage, the young child live happily since he was able to feel the father's love from my friend. In summary, even though some people try to put the duty of raising children on mothers ' side, it would be negative effects on children and on the other hand,fatherhood is important as motherhood to bring up children since children always seek safeguard and love of both parents. Hence this writer believes that both parents should take equal liability to raise their families.