In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In numerous countries, a number of people believe it is crucial to use a lot of money on building new railway lines for quick trains among cities. Others think the money should be used on improving existing public transport. In this essay i will be discussing both statements but i opine the latter. With many people, especially in developing countries using trains as their transportation for their daily routine, many believe that spending money on the improvement of the rails is important. This is because, they think the faster the train is, the quicker they will arrive at their destinations. Secondly, numerous people work more than one job, so they travel from one place to another within a short period of time. Having fast trains can make life easier for many because they will hardly be late to wherever they are going. Although i support the prior statement, im of the opinion that the money should be used on improving the mode of transportation that is already there. Firstly, it is expensive to construct new things. It is also costly for the passengers because they will have to pay a bit extra for the new developments. Secondly, not everyone prefers the trains so everyone must be given a freedom to choose hence improving all modes of transport is crucial. In conclusion, although fast trains help many to get from point A to point B as quick as possible, i still believe that it is costly not only for the passenger but fot the government as well hence improving existing transportation is cheaper and brings a freedom of choice to everyone.