The best way to solve environmental problems would be for the current generation to accept a simpler way of life for the sake of the next generation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a growing concept among the general population that, to mitigate the ongoing environmental problems and protect them for the next generation, we have to live a simple life. Since by living a simple life we can limit the usage of fossil fuel and withheld usage of plastics, this can be used to protect the environment for future generations. In the following essay, this writer wishes to elaborate further on this topic. to begin with,people around the world try to complicate their life by using some of the modern technological stuff. For example, people try to use vehicles and a lot of mechanical equipment for their life to limit time waste. However unfortunately they have complicated their life much more than earlier with the usage of this technology. Furthermore, these machines, use fossil fuel, which contributes to most part of global warming, the main environmental problem currently known. To illustrate this, according to a report published in The Nature magazine, due to the current fossil fuel usage, global temperature is increasing by 0.005 celsius each year. At the same time, plastics usage is also a major environmental problem that, current communities have been facing for years. This, environmental unfriendly material becomes a major part of the everyday life of each human and it to has led to many problems like sea pollution, garbage problem and air pollution when it is incinerated. For instance, according to research conducted by the University of Oxford, the daily disposal of plastics was rising during this decade compared to the last decade. In conclusion, to protect the current environment for future generations, people need to limit their usage of fossil fuels and plastics, since they are the main cause of environmental pollution. Hence, this writer is in complete agreement with the given notion that the communities have to live a much simpler life than previous to limit their requirements.