Many people are afraid to leave home because of crimes. Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crimes, but others feel little can be done. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Will you worry about your safety when you live in a community that have a vast number of criminals around? The answer absolutely is yes. Thus, many citizens pessimistically contend that we have no measure that can be carried to escape from offenders. But there is no doubt that I disagree with this view since some significant actions and laws can be imposed in the communities, ether for societies or individuals. According to those people who believe that even if offenders are arrested and sent into prisons, it can not be solved that the crime rate constantly up, such as robbing, stealing, raping and so on. Despite those convicts who did unforgivable things have been punished, victims can not rebuild both their mental and physical health. Therefore, it is worthless to do anything. However, other citizens propose that with the rocketing of crimes rate, authorities have accountable for prioritizing social security, including the setting of police offices, the emergency of criminal rescues and democratic vote about laws to prevent crimes. It’s not only can give neighbours a sense of security and belonging but can be seen as an alarm to warn offenders. For instance, once a criminal did dangerous behaviours to threaten citizens, governments will take action to arrest him because of those laws, which lead everyone to regard laws as not a fake rule, but an authority. In conclusion,From my perspective, there are a substantial number of measures that can be taken to ensure societies develop peacefully. In the meanwhile, although citizens are protected by laws, the awareness of self-protection can not be neglected, such as setting up safety doors, preparing self-defensive weapons and alarms. If neighbours can prepare those types of equipment to keep safe as soon as possible, they will avoid various types of crimes because of the predictable thinking.