In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main cause of crime. How can we deal with those causes.

In several states, the rate of crime is going up. There are quite a number of factors contributing to this, mainly unemployment, use of drugs, corruption and peer pressure in teenagers just to name a few. In this essay, i will be talking about the causes and how to tackle them. With the rise of population, many individuals tend to see themselves unemployed after school. Several graduates and skilled workers find it difficult to secure employment which leads them to malicious activities so that the can sustain themselves. Many have student loans they need to pay back. We also have human beings who are into drugs and to maintain their drug addiction they end up committing crimes. It also goes to teenagers who do the wrong things because of peer pressure form their friends. They want to belong to a particular group so they are willing to do anything just to be accepted. Lastly another factor is, there are rich persons who want to remain rich even if it is at the expense of others. For them to remain living that lifestyle, some commit frauds or corruption. The best way to deal with this problem is to create more jobs, reprimand those who deal with drugs and give them a maximum sentence when found guilty. Also to teach youngsters to refrain from pleasing their peers. In conclusion, crime can be reduced if the authorities introduce stiff penalties to those that are found on the wrong side of the law