Most people agree money can’t buy happiness. Why is happiness difficult to define? How can people achieve happiness?

It is popular that many people believe money cannot buy real happiness because it is not a thing to touch by hand but to feel by heart. Each person has their definition of happiness and there are also various ways to achieve happiness. First of all, money cannot purchase happiness. Cash is not everything that people need as it is just a tool and this means to help us carry our financial burden, raise our living standard or escape the slum. Second, many people misunderstand happiness just because they felt happy after buying an opulent bag. It is satisfaction, not happiness. Happiness comes when people know how to enjoy and appreciate simple things from their lives such as being grateful for having food, seeing the parents smile since only time will tell what is true happiness. Happiness is an abstract thing so it is hard to define exactly. It strongly depends on people ’s perspectives and emotions because each one has a sense of happiness divergently. However, everyone deserves to be happy and there are plentiful ways to achieve happiness. It is the principle that people should set their sights on pursuing happiness, not just satisfying themselves. The most common way is listening to the heart, to hear what it needs. A natural tendency of most people is they try to make friends with others but not connect to themselves. Therefore, they could never know what should they do and just let life float. In conclusion, money is not able to buy happiness. It is not the thing to buy, people have to find it in their daily life and enjoy happiness every single moment.