These days many people prefer online shopping to conventional shopping. What are advantages and disadvantages of online shopping?

With the development of information technology, internet shopping has become the most popular mode of shopping than conventional shopping. Although online shopping has benefits like cheap and easy mode of buying compared to physical purchasing, it has some disadvantages like the high possibility of fraud and shipping delay.In the following essay, this writer wishes to discuss further on pros and cons of online shopping. To begin with, when we consider the positive side of this new development, easiness to purchase comes first. Furthermore, we can purchase any item, even at midnight with this mode and we can pay easily using cards. At the same time, there are multiple varieties of items to chose from and interestingly, their prices would be cheap compared to conventional shops due to the absence of middlemen.To illustrate this, a few days back I have purchased a computer from an online shop in the Abans company and on the same day one of my friends has purchased the same computer from a computer shop in Colombo, but the price is more than 10000rupees higher than the mine. On the other hand, when we discuss the disadvantages, the main problem with this method of purchasing is internet fraud. Since there are many fake online sites and fake companies, some people who are new to this method will be fraud by these fake sites and they can easily steal from their credit cards. Moreover, there could be some bitter incidence like delayed shipping of purchased items to customers. For example, one of my friends experienced a delayed shopping of an iPad from the online shop, and when the item reached him, a new version of the iPad has come to the market. In conclusion, online shopping has become one of the popular modes of purchase by customers and it has advantages like low price and variety to select compared to the conventional model. however, some people may experience a delay in shipment and froud as its disadvantages.