Student should pay the full cost for their own study, because university education benefits individuals rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While many believe that students have to cover all educational expenses, others consider that a part of tuition fees should be paid by graduate students since they will eventually benefit society somehow. I agree with the latter argument, and the reason will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, it might seem sensible for some to claim that students are supposed to pay their full tuition costs. This is possibly because universities provide students with more specialized knowledge in different fields according to their interests, so once these students graduated from university, they might be recruited by excellent companies due to their educational backgrounds. Take Master of Business Administration (MBA) students, for example; after graduating from business school, most of them are likely to work in consulting firms where they can gain financial advantages. From this perspective, it is logical why some think that the cost of study should be fully paid by each student. However, I personally argue that people who pursue higher education from academic institutions including universities and colleges should not carry the entire educational costs, seeing that they can utilize their talent and potential to make contributions to society. In my country, for instance, both engineers and data scientists can help make more innovations and technological progress that benefits the country in the long run. Therefore, it would be preferable if a portion of the tuition costs should be sponsored by the government regardless of their majors. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that some professions can potentially take benefits for themselves, I am of the opinion that each of them should be not-fully pay their tuition fees as they will give back to society by creating new inventions.