In some places, old age is valued, while in other cultures youth is considered more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some cultures respect the old people, while others think that the young generation is more beneficial than the former group. I strongly believe that the youth is a productive group of society. I will explore both views and give my reasons with further explanations. As far as old age is considered, their experiences throughout their lives are undeniable. These people went through all the ups and downs of life and were faced with several challenges. In fact, they could tackle the problems by test and error and gained a lot of experience. Additionally, they should be valued as they raised the new generation and sacrificed themselves in many ways. In other words, they provided their children with security, well-being, convenience, and wealth. However, as the ageing process progresses, their ability to work as efficiently as they used to, deteriorates. Moreover, the retirement expenses burden a lot to the government. As for the youth group, they contribute to the main human resources for the community. Because they are motivated and physically in shape for work. Furthermore, the youngsters attribute to the newest ideas in any field. A lot of companies around the globe would rather employ the young ages to reach the highest efficiency and productivity. Nevertheless, this group is inexperienced in encountering the challenges and need to be paid more attention. To sum up, I reckon that young people are an important part of society. However, it is recommended that the experienced older generation should be considered to give advice to the younger.