Some people think climate change has a negative impact on business, while others think that it provides more business opportunities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Over centuries, climate change has long been the focus of public concern, especially when recently it is increasingly becoming a serious issue, as well as an enormous challenge for business worldwide. Under such a circumstance, a heated debate about whether climate change has a negative effect on businesses is raised. In this essay will this issue be discussed. For those who believe climate change poses a threat to business in the world, the possible reasons are as follows. To begin with, climate change is certain to promote governments to push through relevant laws and regulations which restrains the development of resource-oriented industries. For example, in our country, a policy is enacted that, in the next few decades, carbon neutrality and emission peak should be realized in progression. As a result, the large corporations that rely heavily on petroleum may suffer due to a major constraint brought by this policy. In addition, it is widely acknowledged that global warming is one of the aspects which is most severe to human beings. Consequently, the agricultural field is also impacted by it. For example, cocoa trees, which produces raw material for making chocolate, may not survive as much as they are now, since the temperature in their previous suitable areas is increasing, leading to their inevitable death. Meanwhile, there are numerous food industry selling chocolate products, and they will lose certain markets in their field, when it leaves them no choice but to transform themselves, which will cost them a fortune. On the other hand, it is known that, opportunities coexist with challenges. Climate change is prone to stimulate businesses to be empowered to develop themselves, as is always the case for a corporation to survive. To illustrate, Tesla has been a well-known brand that stands out in auto-industry, for they concentrate on new energy vehicles. To be specific, instead of using fossil fuels to start engines, these vehicles use electricity, which can be generated by various means like clean ene