Students generally prefer to choose the period they are supposed to study and the period they are free to have fun. They should be allowed to do their time management. Do you agree or disagree?

Generally speaking, students often express the desire to organise their time as they prefer, so that they could choose when studying and when enjoying some free time. It is agreed that they should be able to manage their own time according to their preferences. Analysing the benefits in terms of organisational skills, as well as the increase in students ' performance that this kind of time management could produce, will prove that. Firstly, giving kids the opportunity to self-organise their time is a great way to test, and ultimately improve, their time management skills, as well as their reliability. For example, if a kid was never used to handle his own time, he would likely struggle when we will be working. Indeed, strong organisational skills are very useful at work, since employers are usually more than happy to hire somebody who masters those qualities. Hence, letting students plan their days on their own will benefit them not only in the present, but also in the future. Secondly, letting students create their own time schedule will improve their performance and increase their productivity. For example, when we do not sleep well at night, the following day we find it quite difficult to study and this affects our performance negatively. In that case, if a student was given the chance to manage his schedule, he will likely choose to rest for that day, and then study more hours on the following day. Therefore, students will perform better if given the chance to deal freely with their time. To conclude, letting students organise their own time will enhance their time management skills, while keeping their motivation and productivity high. Therefore, it is clear that this idea should be supported. Stated that, it is recommended to allow students planning their time freely in the next future.