person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It cannot be argued that these days, an individual's worth seems to be judged due to social status,and materialistic possessions. The old-fashioned values like honour, being kind and trusting are no longer vital.The essay below is going to agree with this notion because, it seems like power,and wealth is now more important than anything. Society nowadays likes to be powerful,and that way they can feel like they can be respected more, however when most of them are on top of everyone this leads to the abuse of power and the public will not end up honouring them respecting or trusting them. For example, in,Zimbabwe a popular Politician made headlines when he ended up being involved in fraudulent transactions not to mention the other list of crimes he committed during his time in office. As some say,money is the route of all evil and when you are wealthy you can almost buy anything.You can buy expensive things, live a lavish life but on the other,hand you can never buy love or honour,respect or trust in society. When some individuals have more money they can easily drift away from the family and friends that actually care about them or from people that can give them genuine advice; therefore they will end up attracting bad people instead, people who will want to take advantage of them and in the process, there are no true friendships or relationships. This will lead to untrustworthy relationships, not honouring each other and unkindness. To conclude the essay above agrees that nowadays it's easy to judge people by their social statuses or expensive possessions whilst on the other hand important values from way back such as honour,kindness and trust are no longer essential due to factors like being powerful and being rich.