Some people think the main benefit of international cooperation is in the protection of the environment, while others think that the main benefits are in the world business. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The process of globalisation has brought a huge amount of benefits in many aspects. In my opinion, both environmental protection and global business benefit from the constantly growing cooperation across the border. On the one hand, with a growing number of countries and multinational organisations engaged in, environmental protection has progressed in recent years. To begin with, international cooperation can unite more governments to deal with some global problems which seem impossible to solve by only one or several countries. For example, by hosting a summit conference, each country will be more clear about its responsibilities of curbing greenhouse gas emissions, which is an effective way to slow down the pace of global warming. Besides, with more cooperation among scientists and researchers globally, more advanced technologies could be shared to tackle environmental issues. This practice is helpful,especially for those developing countries whose technologies are relatively lagging and environmental problems are more severe. On the other hand, globalisation in terms of the economy also benefits world business to great extent. Firstly, international cooperation will make different countries exert their relevant advantage, which can maximise their potential in economic development. Taking China as an example, the huge population attracts more labour-intensive industries such as manufacturers to invest in, creating more job opportunities. Furthermore, more international trade activities can accordingly give people more access to enjoy high-quality foreign commodities and this can improve people's living standard and sense of happiness as well. Finally, the global economy will eventually benefit from increasingly multinational cooperation. In conclusion, environmental protection and business are the two main aspects brought by globalisation, we cannot simply compare them, as they are two totally different domains and both of them are important and obvious.