Some people think that all University students should study whatever they like others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future such as those related to science and technology discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is a huge advancement of Sciences in many branches. Due to these developments, there are many new-established courses, on which university students can enrol. Some people advocate them to focus only on these subjects, while others say that students should choose what they are love. In this essay, I will delineate both notions and then come up with an opinion. There is a modern trend that deems the importance of outcomes rather than opportunities. They have justified this behaviour by we have to orient students towards current global issues, for example, space exploration, maths environment engineering, etc. Moreover, I see that this is a trend that can seriously affect undergraduate students because it can kill their ambition and learn overall. Also, if they oblige to choose an unpreferable degree, they would likely fail in it. On the other hand, creativity should become from a supportive environment and based on personal selection. In any branch of life, preselected choices extremely affect humankind's progress. Besides, enforcing students to have a career, which is limited to some topics, should have a significant effect on the competition between them, for instance, if they do not enjoy a course that has been preselected they can be less creative and it could lead to negative aspects which can harm relationships and personalities of them. In conclusion, although the current miserable environmental situations need scientists who can think out of the box to overpass many critical and harmful problems, this does not mean making limited branches in universities. I wholeheartedly see that many students can inspire a society by doing what they prefer to do like paying attention to art which is also important to humankind to heal souls.