People today spend less and less time interacting with other people in their neighborhood and this has a negative impact on communities. What are the possible causes and solutions to this problem?

In the current,era people try to avoid chatting with each other, even with their own neighbours leading to the negative development of interpersonal relationships in society. busy lifestyle and changing the attitudes of the people can because for this. but we can prevent this by arranging social events that could be stimulated to interact with each other in the community. In the following essay, this writer wishes to further evaluate this topic. To begin with, with the development of the economy and living standards, people tries to earn more to maintain their social status. however, with this development each person lives a busy and fast lifestyle, making them unavailable even for common occasions like funerals or weddings. For example, according to a survey conducted by the University of Colombo, the average participation of a funeral has dropped from 300 people in 2010 to 150 people in 2020. This leads to, less interaction of people within the community and make them separate apart from each other. On the other hand, to build up their interpersonal relationship, leaders of the communities try to do multiple activities and some of them have become success lead to good developments. Moreover, these communities arrange common activities such as sporting events, trips and art events within the society and this will lead to improving the interaction with the participants and ultimately bonding between each other. For instance, people in my village arranged a musical programme within our community and ultimately we could able to know each other after a long period and ultimately we have decided to arrange an annual trip next year. In conclusion, people in the current societies have no time to interact with each other mainly due to their busy life. But we can improve the relationship of each other by arranging some common events.