Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Among subjects in school, History may consider to be the most crucial subject while it is commonly believed that Science and Technology are more important regarding the modern world. In my opinion, Science and Technology are compulsory as it has a major contribution to our future. On the one hand, learning incidents from the past enables students to perceive what has been done correctly, what consequences of such actions and what practices should we do in the future to prevent the repeated mistakes. Therefore, in the future, we would not commit any faults whereas find alternative solutions to encourage the peaceful world. A good example can be seen from the World War II, Pearl Harbour where Japanese people have suffered from the American bomb. However, it is caused by Japan’s greediness to be the power nation. Then several years later, when there are any conflicts between Japan and other countries, Japan decide to draw a goodwill agreement because they experienced how severeness the situation and suffer the populations would be if they have done the same. On the other hand, acquiring Science and Technology knowledge, nowadays, may give advantages both to the world and individuals. This means the one who has cutting-edge knowledge of these subjects would have higher abilities to invent many amazing things that benefit our world while the inventor receives huge amount of income. Additionally, Steve Jobs would be the significant person who would be a good example. He was eager to obtain the education of technology and after years he has been studying, he become an owner of Apple who gain his business value of over 10 million baht and hugely changed people’s behaviour and our world to break a new ground. In conclusion, History may be the subject we should be concerned, although, due to the modern technology that has disrupted our world, it is a must for people to have understanding in preparation and continue bringing our world beyond.