while some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In this modern-day, while many people believe that earth warming has become the most detrimental environmental problem, others think that the act of cutting trees is more serious to our world. However, despite some negative problems of deforestation, I strongly argue that global warming is the most pressing issue at the moment. On the one hand, logging trees is one of the most concerning environmental issues as it has a negative impact on the air quality. As trees have a mechanism that allows them to absorb Oxygen and release Carbon dioxide, Thanks to that process we have Oxygen to maintain our life. However, if we cut down trees, there will be not any living air purifiers. Moreover, with the increasing rate of smoking released by industrial parks and vehicles each day, our air will not be safe and people might suffer from deadly breath illness and many will die. On the other hand, the increase of global temperature could lead to the melting of permanent ices on the North and South poles. When the melting process begins, the sea level might rise significantly which can cause many natural disasters such as floods and hurricanes. Furthermore, many cities or islands might disappear if they are below sea level. Therefore, our living space will shrink, while many big cities are facing the overpopulation issue. As a result, many problems can occur such as housing problems, shortage of food and fresh water, and even in order to expand living places they can cut down more trees. To summarize, in this day and age, we have to deal with lots of environmental problems including global warming and deforestation. In spite of having some devastating impacts, global warming is way more dangerous than cutting down tree issues, as it can lead to many issues that can negatively destroy our life.