Some people believe they are entitled to all the money they earn, to spend everything on themselves, instead of paying part of their salaries in taxes to the state. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and examples.

Every country in the world has a law for its citizens, working under the tax has to pay a certain sum of their income to the government. Such an amount deducted from the salary of each citizen is used in development work of the nations ny by government. I completely disagree with the statement of people who believe that all the money they earn is to be used by only them for pleasure. Firstly, paying the part of a people ’s salary in taxes helps the government to collect the funds for the annual budget. Such collected amounts could help to allocate the financial resources to other sectors in the country that needs the most of the economic budget. For instance, the health sector is one of the important fields in which the finance minister has to allocate the funds annually, and this has raised even more than before particularly after the covid appeared and affected mostly the people working in it. Secondly, taxes help the government of any country to be financially strong and people of that country to be rich and happy. In other words, when taxpayers pay more taxes, the more money gets deposited in the government income which makes it self sufficient because it does not have to ask for any loan or donation from others. Moreover, people can get their daily needs at low cost, discounts in medical examinations and facilities like superannuation and pensioners. In conclusion, it is the duty of every citizen to pay the tax to its government. Instead of spending the money for personal entertainment, they can help others in uplifting their lifestyle by paying a certain amount from their salary.