Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that causes stress and how can we reduce it?

One of the pressing issues the world is facing today is stress. This essay will discuss various reasons behind this problem including the work-related pressure and family issues. This essay will also suggest possible solutions including physical exercise and active recreation. In the competitive domain, people work for longer hours than ever before. Moreover, they have job pressures due to which they hardly get quality time to spend with their family. Consequently, individuals find themselves being drifted away from loved ones adding more frustration and loneliness in their life. For example, statistics show the rate of broken marriages has inclined over the past few years due to failure to meet each other's demand. Hence, personal issues and work - pressure could result in a stressful soul. However, physical and recreation exercise with friends and family members could help in mitigating the issue to a certain extent. Outdoor exercise aid in relieving both physical and mental suffering. Also, spending some with soul partners in activities like yoga would rejuvenate their minds. For instance, many companies offer family adventure trips to Rishikesh, Manali on concession would certainly help in building strong connections between members of the family. Therefore, a break from a hectic schedule is of utmost importance in order to live a healthy stress-free life. To conclude, stress and anxiety are gaining a stronghold in society due to varying reasons such as time demanding professions and stressful personal life. This essay has suggested some solutions like outdoor activities with family members which would certainly help in addressing this problem.