Some people believe that students should be taught international news as a subject at school. Others feel that this would be a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is believed that students should learn at school a new subject like international news. However, there is also another view on this. Some part of the community says that it would be no more than a waste of their time at school. In this essay, I will look into both sides of this argument. To my mind, it would be very useful for kids to study what is happening in the world they live in. Firstly, some people are convinced that knowing what happens on our planet is the knowledge which the children should get. When kids are taught about the events and the situation in other countries, they become more open-minded and it is a great base for them towards the understanding of the world. For instance, people with this knowledge can freely talk and discuss many topics and as we know it is a great skill for every person. Thus, I support the idea of children getting this information since school time. Secondly, there is an opposite opinion to this one. People say that it would take away the studying time from students. They already study many materials and adding a new lesson would be inappropriate. For example, pupils learn over 10 subjects and in comparing to these, international news seems less important. But, it is like any other could teach a student a lot and prepare for a life in the future. To sum up, there are two views concerning the new lesson of looking into the news. I support the first opinion about starting teaching the children this subject and my recommendation is to introduce this to the schools over the world.