In countries that have already achieved affluence, any additional wealth would not make people happier. Do you agree or disagree

In the modern world, it is often thought that money is key to happiness since many people are in rush to create higher income. I agree with the notion that more money for the wealthy may not necessarily bring more happiness and I will discuss further in the essay. It is commonly believe that adding more wealth to an existing prosperous background would bring more stability and happiness. However, in my opinion having wealth is a stepping stone in searching for more meaningful purpose in life. The rich and famous are known to be involve in charitable projects and volunteer works and this is evident in the case of Bill Gates, one of the wealthiest man in the world who has pledge the majority of his wealth for philanthropy cause. This shows that the rich may not need more cash to make them happier. It is obvious that there are more precious things in life than money which benefits the wealthy, namely health and wellbeing. It is rather important to have a healthy lifestyle that leads to wellbeing of the wealthy. For instance, in 2021 the richest countries in the world such as China, Qatar and Singapore do not have the highest Happiness Index. Instead countries with highest happiness index are Finland, Norway and Switzerland. This goes to prove that more money may not translate to happiness. However I cannot deny the fact that wealth brings plenty of improvements in many aspects of life, such as better healthcare and education. Therefore in this case having more cash would bring plethora of options in the affluent in terms of opportunities for better knowledge and treatment options. For instance in treatment of cancer, those with higher income may be able to opt for the latest chemotherapy regimes that may not be easily available if one has no allocation for it. In conclusion, there is no doubt that money can buy plenty of things in life. However, I believe there are more things in life that the wealthy needs other than what cash can provide. I agree that money would not make the affluent happier.