In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Printed newspapers or books will not be bought by anybody in the future because they will be able to access everything that they want online without having to pay.To a lesser extent, I agree with this statement, however, not everyone likes to use the internet and not everything online is for free. I can admit that technology has taken over the world as it keeps on evolving but, nonetheless, not everybody likes to use it all the time. For example, we have the older generation who still prefers to use non-digital things which is much easier for them because technology tends to be complicated sometimes. We have to remember that not everything online is free,in fact, it is actually expensive to access some files or content online. Most websites charge you for various things, for example, they will want you to pay a subscription fee and will ask you for your credit on debit card details before you can access anything. On the other hand, the advancement in technology will have a huge impact on most of the society,especially on the younger generations.The youth will definitely not buy newspapers,magazines or books as they will easily get them on the Internet. To conclude, the essay above agrees to a lesser extent that later in the future,nobody will be buying stationery items like magazines,books and newspapers because they will easily find them on the Internet for free because not every person likes to use digital materials and not everything online is for free.