Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, kids spend many hours a day for smartphones. There are several causes of this trend but in my opinion, this has both benefits and drawbacks. On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why a child likes to spend their time on smartphones. The main reason is there are a lot of interesting applications appearing on the internet, where they can used for many purposes like entertainment, education or even for creation. Additionally, these days, parents seem under heavy pressure due to busy work schedules so they can not have time with their kids. Using smartphones is one of the activities that offspring like to do. For example, my uncle is really busy at work so he buys a phone for his kid on the way to recreation without him. On the other hand, Using smartphones so often may have an adverse impact on children's health like obesity, sight-shortness, or isolation when they do not spend time on other outside activities. My uncle’s son is an example of this, at the age of 8, he gets a lot of problems with his health like being overweight, having eye strain and having no connection with other kids. Despite this, there are various benefits if offspring know how to use it properly like they can have more knowledge about animals, and science experiments and learn many new languages. Do Nhat Nam is the one I want to say about, thank for his family educated him the way to learn with a smartphone, he is the author of many books and has many great things like an 8.0 on his IELTS score, being invited to shows on TV and receive many medals on his education. In conclusion, there are many reasons why children like using smartphones a few hours a day, but this trend has both detrimental and beneficial effects.