Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Certain people believe that the maximum joy's of life are derived in the years of being a teenager, while others are of the belief that adulthood brings greater joy as compared to being a teenager, despite the added obligations. Throughout this essay, I will discuss both sides of the opinion and provide my views in favour of the former. To begin with, the teenage years of a person's life are the carefree years with very little responsibilities and expectations. Furthermore, an individual is allowed to make mistakes, without worrying much for the consequences, as he has time to learn from his errors and rectify the same in the future. Moreover, due to not having a wife and kids, there is no monetary obligation and threfore, can pursue his own interests with greater risk taking abilities. Not only is the person allowed to live life on his own terms, but also allowed to broaden his thinking. For instance, a survey conducted in the USA has found out that most idea's for startup,formulate among people in the age group of fifeteen years to nineteen years. On the otherhand, with the progression of age, as a person matures into an adult, there are certain limitations on his life. The carefree attitude of the teenage years is replaced by work and family duties. Consequently, the individual is constricted in terms of independent life choices that he can make, as he not only has people who are depending on him financially and emotionally but also has to start saving up for his old age and retirement. Hence, there is an attitude of living for the future than for the present. For example, a survey conducted in the Europe, found out that most adults were worried about cost of healthcare in their old age. To conclude, Teenage years are filled with happiness as the person is given the liberty to be whatever he wants to,without the obligations of taking care of a family or earning for a living. However, the same cannot be proclaimed about adult life, as the persons responsibilities increases by multiple folds due to the people associated with him and other unforeseen events that might come into his life at a later date, such as poor health. Hence, I personally of the opinion that teenage years are happiest part of a person's life.