Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passsenegr flights, ofte to holiday destinations. some people say that the governmanet should try to reduce the air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

Air traffic is a novel problem of the twentieth century that has been resulted in the air and noise pollution. Nowadays there is a great concern over this phenomenon and it is argued that the cheap tickets are the main reason and the government is expected to control it by imposing rules and higher taxes on the air flights. It is noteworthy to bear in mind that many people might be deprived from going on trips by taxing. However, I believe that it can bring us benefits that overweight this drawback. The following essay will overlook two of rationales that support my idea. Firstly, the environment is an essential part of humans' lives that can end up human extinction by being neglected. For example, several pulmonary diseases have been growing over previous decades due to the subsequent air pollution of the aircraft. Breathing the clean air is the integral factor in mankinds' lives, hence putting maximum efforts to achieve that should be located above all for not only governments but also each of us. Moreover, the consequences of noise pollution on the different species might not be visible but can not be ignored. As our lives and the maintainance of the environment are connected strictly to the other creatures' existance, we are expected to protect them regarding to keep the Earth for the future generation. Secondly, a superfluous amount of money is being dedicated to this industry that can be invested on people's basic needs. For instance, the money that is spent on new airport construction should be invested on the hospitals' development. Consequently, the money can be transferred from the aircraft industry to the health care system by putting more taxes on the tickets and decreasing the demands. Although it might not be desirable for the public, the improvement of health care facilities compensates their losses. To sum up, it is suggested that the negative consequences of the air traffic will be solved by heavy taxing. Even though the people who can not afford the expensive tickets can suffer from this rule, I believe that our responsibility toward protecting the environment and the budget it can inject into the other vital industries justify it.