Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in countryside? What problems does this cause? What can be done to solve this problem?

An increasingly number of young generation are leaving the countryside to relocate in urban cities and towns leaving behind older generation group. This will lead to several problems. This essay will discuss the issues occuring due to this and what steps can be taken to resolve this issue. To begin with, many youngsters often tend to shift in urban areas once they complete their education. And the most prominent reason for this is lack of employment opportunies in rural areas. As urban areas are developed it has lot to offer like well paying job oppourtunites, comfortable lifestyle, better education and much more which fascinates the youngsters to leave remote areas and settle in big cities. However, this will have an adverse effect on rural areas. As there will be no young people to work which will affect the economy of the areas and they will remain undeveloped. Despite of the problems government can take certains steps to tackle the situation. Creating job opportunities in remote areas would be most effective solution. Not only the job opportunites, government should also focus on improving infrastructure, construction of roads and hospitals, better education system this will not only reduce the number of youth migration but will also bring development of these rural areas. In conclusion, the immigration of youth is serious concern. government should take action on imroving the lifestyle of countryside for young people to live happily with thier families and not leaving thier hometown to pursue thier dreams.