Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now `one big traffic jam`. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

Automobile possession has risen so fastly along the previous thirty years that many cities on the earth are now one big traffic congestions. In fact, it is a true statement, because nowadays each person has their own car. The car industry and society`s desire to buy an automobile is growing day by day. A large number of cars leads to their congestion. In my opinion, firstly. one key solution to the problem is public transportation. But, in many countries, this is not convenient and too expensive. That is why people still prefer to take their own machines rather than by bus. This can be achieved by improving the cost of public transport. In addition, the government must increase the facilities of nation transport as per the need of the population. Secondly, ensuring the movement of bicycles, which are beneficial to human health. By the way, this approach is comfortable only for those close to the workplace, those who are far from the workplace of course use a car or bus. Such a view can also be used to reduce congestion in a certain sense. To conclude, traffic jam is often a serious problem in big cities. It is less noticeable in poor countries. People should try to use public transportation to stop vehicle congestions. And this way to reduce the number of traffic jams. Vehicle jams during very busy hours on the road can be reduced and more people can get to work on time and avoid the frustration caused by sitting in the middle of a long line of machines.