Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access too much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The Internet has become a crucial part of our daily life. Every day, we use the Internet to receive different kinds of information. Some appreciate the Internet is so powerful, which can provide us with a large amount of information within a minute, while some argue that so many pieces of information make us in trouble. In the following, I will elaborate on both sides' reasons and then offer my own. Some point out that the Internet includes many convenient searching engines, such as the well-known Google. Through these search engines, people can find much useful information under their needs. For instance, if one wishes to purchase a notebook, she may want to know what are the prices of various notebooks made by different manufacturers. In this case, she may find out the prices distribution of distinct brands easily and accurately via the searching program. In other words, people can receive much valuable information through the Internet, fulfilling their own purposes. However, some contend that too much information provided by the Internet indeed is not a piece of good news. Human beings are not computers; they cannot deal with too much information at a time. When there is too much information at a time, they counter difficulties in making decisions. Let's think about the example of buying notebooks. The Internet can provide us with information on hundreds of laptops, ranging from prices, types, brands, and so on. When there are merely two to three choices, it is not hard for us to make an evaluation. It is not the case of hundreds of choices. This situation makes us harder to make a final decision on which to purchase. Yet, in this case, I think the key is one's purpose. If one thinks thoroughly about what she really wants, she will screen out many irrelevant choices. For instance, if she makes clear that she wants a notebook under $3000, this will help her cut down a lot of choices. In short, I think both sides' arguments sound reasonable. The Internet can provide us with a lot of helpful information, while a large amount of information can confuse us when we are making decisions. Nonetheless, I point out that if one can figure out her major purposes clearly, the large amount of information will no longer be detrimental.