In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some argue that a country should invest in building railway lines so that there will be the fastest train between cities whilst others say it's important to expand the present public transportation. This essay will discuss both views before giving my opinion. To begin, constructing railway lines and inaugurating the fastest rails indeed cuts off the traffic congestion problem especially, in landlocked countries like Nepal. Huge freight gives a major headache to daily commuters. As the fastest rail helps to change the life of a crowd as one can utilize their time in productive work, can reach in time to the destained place. For example, the population in the UK barely use personal vehicles because the fastest train that runs between cities has no data of traffic congestion on the road at all. In my opinion, it is essential to invest in making a railway because it saves folks time and money. Moreover, still, there are many developing countries that are lacking blacktopped roads especially, in marginalized areas. So, the government should allocate a budget and work for strengthening the quality of roads. People walk several days just to reach the market to buy needed stuff. For example, as per the news article in 'The Rising Nepal', the medical staff carried the Covid 19 vaccines on their backs and carried them all through to their destination even lifting the vaccines over their head to save to form the swirling rivers on their way for days together. So, our rough and difficult terrains a real challenge to make the roads considering their astronomical high financial involvement. In conclusion, spending money on making the fastest railways are helpful for the nation as it reduces the huge traffic burden and thus helps the daily commuters to travel to their destination very easily. However, improving the existing walking pavements to a reasonably better safe road can cost a huge unimaginable expenditure which is far beyond the government’s capacity without some foreign assistance.