University students should pay in full for their own education instead of the society funding their studies. The reason is that individuals tend to benefit after graduation more than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

It is believed by some people that students who want to pursue education in the university must pay the fees by themselves rather than the community helping them in funding. Although these people argue about the advantages students get after graduation, I disagree with their statement. Many students want to build a great career in life by studying tertiary education. Unlike some rich background scholars, many struggle to afford college fees. When the society funds them in their study, it helps them to carry on their education without any economic pressure. In other words, students can deeply focus on their career development rather than working day and night to pay for university. In Australia, the US and UK, many students shift their focus on earnings rather than in study because society does not fund their reading. Paying the money for studying in the university is a big economic challenge to students. To clarify, many tertiary institutions are highly expensive to afford and to obtain a degree from them, students are sometimes involved in short term money making ideas such as poker or criminal activities such as drug selling. Therefore, many students end up in jail while studying. For instance, in a recent 7news channel broadcast, an Indian student was caught scamming people because of eagerness to earn money quickly. In conclusion, the belief of benefits that individuals will get after finishing study is arguable as many end up their important time in life deviating apart from books.