Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think this negatively influences the host country. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Arranging an international sports event is a matter of pride for the host country, while some argue that it has a negative impact on the country which is hosting it. However, In my view, it has a more positive impact compared to negative influences. Firstly,the host country gets a chance to show its hospitality and culture to the world because these kinds of events are broadcast on television and are enjoyed by millions of people all over the world who will also judge the arrangements of the host country. Secondly,If the international players who are visiting a country to participate in games and audience from other countries who are watching these sports on television are get impressed by the culture of that country then there is the probability they will come to this country again in future for tourism that enhances the international tourism and contributes to the nation's economy.To illustrate, the last Olympic games were hosted by Japan in Tokyo and I was so impressed by the presentation of that country that I am planning a tour to Japan soon. On the other hand, hosting international sports events sometimes proves very costly for the country because it includes a lot of things like arranging food and accommodation for the international players and their staff members for a couple of months. Arranging transport for their commuting purposes from the hotel to the competition venue. Furthermore, it is the responsibility of the host country to provide security and medical services to the international players. For an instance, in the previous year during the pandemic, the cricket team of New Zealand refused to go to Pakistan and playtest series with the Pakistan cricket team because they believed they would not be able to protect them from the pandemic and were unable to provide proper medical facilities. This was a matter of shame for Pakistan. In conclusion, everything has some positive and some negative impacts, however, positive influences are more significant than the negative ones which could be managed.